POTA log to QRZ logbook

I’m very new to POTA and even newer to HAMRS. Is there an easy way to get the HAMES log data into QRZ logbook? I would like to get conformation of my POTA contacts there as well as LOTW.

1 Like

I upload my adif files directly to QRZ, and then from QRZ upload them to LOTW. If you don’t know how to do that let me know, and I can take some screenshots.

3 Likes

I can’t believe you are real!!! You have created a wonderful program , you respond to inquiries, you fix bugs AND you add new features. There must be 10 or more of you
The screen shots would be very helpful. Thanks

3 Likes

What you describe, loading to QRZ then LOTW, sounds efficient. Can you share how you do it? Thanks.

1 Like

@ED526 Welcome to the community!

So this is how I do it, and if there is a better way, someone here let me know.

If I’m in the field on a mobile device, I export my logbook from HAMRS and email it to myself, or save to dropbox, or something to get it accessible on my computer at home.

Then I log into QRZ. When you get to your logbook,

1. Click ‘Settings’
  2. And under ‘ADIF Import/Export’ click ‘Import’
  3. Click the Browse Button to find the file
  4. Click Import.

QRZ will process the QSOs and give you a nice report of what happened. It looks like this:

Settings:

Import:

ADIF Import Window:

And then the reports of your previous activity are below and look like this

You can also see on the settings page the `Logbook of the world Import/Export’ section. After I have imported to QRZ and I see my entry in the ‘File Import/ Export History’ section, I click the “Export” Button in the LoTW section, enter the password for my certificate, and QRZ send it along.

Let me know if that helps!

5 Likes

You can also just click the folder icon (under your book#) to the right and it will take you to the import tab a bit faster.
RefShot

2 Likes

Awesome! TIL. Thanks for the tip!

1 Like